The ‘Trying To Be Normal’ Syndrome

“I was born weird. This terrible compulsion to behave normally is the result of childhood trauma ”   – Anon

This is one quote that is completely apt for my life. Anybody who knows me would agree how completely insane I can be in a world where “fitting in” is the common fad.

I’v never been what people call “normal” in my behaviour. I have to trip at least once a day, bang my knees or elbows or toes on the furniture and have completely crazy ideas about the world in general everyday!

I was born breach, i.e. upside down, so we can safely say that I’v never followed the rules and regulations of the normal world ever since the day I landed on this planet. 😛

It’s not that I’v not tried being the prim and proper girl I’m supposed to be, but it’s just too much work. I’m the kind of person who would wear the most random of clothes to work, because I really won’t bother if I’m looking good or not! Or push door that clearly say ‘pull’ just for the fun of it. Or sing on top of my voice despite the fact that I’m aware of my horribly out of tone singing abilities.

And if that is what you call crazy……

Okthanxbai!

I’v been certified crazy by many a people. And I assume they would have reasons when they can see AND hear me talk to myself in a room full of people! And its not that I’m not talking to the people; I’m taking my brains opinion loudly rather than in my head. *shrugs*

OK, I admit that is weird, but hey!! In my defence, I need to get my opinions of everybody in place before I blabber  like a drunk goose!!

So yeah, in my view, I’m perfectly normal in this crazy world! With the word ‘normal’ in bold, italics font size 42.

For people who don’t understand, Oh! well your bad! 😛

2 thoughts on “The ‘Trying To Be Normal’ Syndrome

Leave a Reply

