Welcome Winter’s!!!

 

Winter

And finally my favourite season is here! I always welcome winters with open arms. And now as the air starts getting chilly and it gets dark outside at 5:30 pm, I pull up my sleeves and dig out all my winter clothes that had been dumped in various corners of my house when summers came.

Now as I open different trunks and suitcases, I find the lovely jackets, cute sweaters, coats, hoodies, mittens and boots that would now adorn my cupboard for the next 4 months.

I so wish New Delhi had a snowfall. But since that would probably never happen (Actually I should not say never because global warming might just completely turn over the weather cycle and it may end up snowing in Delhi!), I console myself with my foggy breath, soups and hot chocolates. 🙂

Also, I can’t wait to get some lovely body butter’s. In summers they are like torture on my skin!

 Soon there would be Christmas cheer everywhere and the the markets would be filled with festive sales! Perfect time to indulge in some serious retail therapy!! 😛 

With the help of Pinterest, I’v put together a list of the things I absolutely love about winters.

Hot Tea

Soup

Winter Nails

                                                                     Sweaters

coziness

5 thoughts on “Welcome Winter’s!!!

  1. You wrote everything thats on my mind right now ! I love winters ! The red nails, the piping hot coffee, the endless fog
    I cant wait 😀 😀 😀

    Like

  2. Pingback: his breath.. like winter… | ripples in the midnight sky...

Leave a Reply

