The Story Of My Life In 300 Words

my-life-story-memoirs-10878648

 

I found this challenge on the internet during one of my many “Pretending-to-be-busy-while-randomly-surfing-the-net” moments in office. It said to write down the story of your life in exactly 300 words. No more no less. So here’s my attempt to pen down the story of my life in a handful of words.

 

I was born as the first child to my parents and the day I was born the stock markets crashed in one of the biggest slowdown of my country’s economy. Hence I was fondly named ‘Money’.  I did my schooling from one of the best schools of our country and Graduated from the Delhi University with accounts as my major. I’v made lots of friends all my life and most of them have stuck around till date. Also, I’m usually the crazy one in our group. 😀 

I had a lot of up’s and down’s in my life and an equal number of heart breaks. but I’v always evolved stronger than ever to tackle them and get my life back on track. I’m a very loud person but I love slow songs. Especially old Bollywood songs.   

I had always wanted to be a Chartered Accountant so I put in all my efforts to be one until one day when I realised this was not what I wanted to do in life.  So I went around confused for like a year till I finally understood what everybody had been explaining to all my life. I have a talent (some call it a curse :P) to talk a lot. And I mean A LOT. I’v been told my in-numerous people to do something where my speaking skills can be put to better use. 

And so I finally got myself enrolled into a Law college and I loved it. I am now doing something that really interests me. I am also a freelance photographer which everyone finds really weird as I completely shut up and remain really patient when I’m with my camera, rather than continuing in my usual jumping jack  behaviour. 

I’m truly blessed with an awesome life! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

