It’s So Freaking Cold!

142612_600

 

I admit I love winter’s. I just completely, madly, unconditionally love it. But this year it seems like the weather is just in a wickedly playful mood because it’s getting way too cold for my comfort. I mean I love layering and wearing all these cute mufflers and scarves and beanies, but now I have to wear so many clothes if I have to step out of my place that I can barely walk  .

And to say nothing of the fog. A few days back, me and my friend were going to college and it was so foggy that we missed a turn and went half a mile  in the wrong direction. It was when we reached a flyover that we realised that we are not where we want to be. I blessed Google for it awesome maps. Had it not been for Google maps, we would have reached some other state. And the the helpful policeman who showed us the right way. 

My friends from the US say that it is so freakishly cold out there that if they stand in their garden for like 2 minute’s, they fear they might turn into a  snowman. 

It’s not that bad in Delhi but I’m sitting bang in the front of the radiator and I still feel cold.

And all I can think of is maybe make a huge pot of chamomile tea and just dive into it. 

Leave a Reply

