Your Insanity Will Be Your Best Friend

We all have been insane at one point in our lives. I don’t mean to offend anybody, but let’s admit it. We have all done something super crazy in our life that we would never have done had we been thinking normally.

Like maybe we fell in love with the wrong person, or cheated on someone, or ate an entire jar of Nutella in one sitting or wore yellow glittery boots with red pants or worse, paired this combination with a green shirt and blue eye shadow!!

I have not done any of the above mentioned.

No. I just talk to myself, or wear weird clothes, or find it amusing to push doors that clearly say pull or sometimes go to a store and try countless dresses only to end up buying a pair of socks. In my defence, those socks are cute. And sometimes I just say along all the announcements in the metro. Believe me that has earned me endless looks from people standing around me. Some of them even take a step back. 😛

And despite my being insanely crazy, I have some super awesome friends who though not encourage my behaviour, they do join in some times and have fun!

I have through the years realised that even though people around you would give you funny looks when you behave like crazy, somewhere deep down they remember the times they have been crazy, Because I don’t remember anybody who has never done something that the world in general would call insane.

And to be frank, I truly believe that there is nothing wrong in being crazy. It feels good to be out there doing something that nobody usually does. And at times, being crazy is that one trait that would make you different from everybody else.

I mean we find so many girls who dress perfectly with perfect hair, perfect make up and perfect clothes, but when you see some one dressed up quirky, you immediately turn back to look at them and smile. Sometimes even laugh!

And I totally love that. I think that if you can make somebody laugh, then there is nothing you can not do. Because giving someone that one moment in their day when they laugh out loud and forget everything else is the best thing you could EVER give to them.

Your insanity will always be the first thing that people will remember about you. I can with complete  confidence tell you that who ever knows me, would always remember me for all the crazy things I do. And this insanity has become my best friend.

 I would never for anything in the world change myself and give up being crazy. Because being crazy is a huge part of me and if I give up on that, I’m basically giving up on myself. 

I have voices in my head that make sure I’m always laughing at something or the other. And most of the times I end up laughing at myself. And when I say there are voices in my head, please don’t think I’m a nut case. Iv actually got myself tested by a psychologist. 😛

They are just the various thoughts in my mind which have a very strong opinion of their own. And sometimes I end up arguing with them loudly much to the amazement of the people around me who sometimes get worried about me.

So no matter how crazy you or insane you are. Embrace that part of you and paint the world red!! Or yellow or green or blue or purple. Whichever is your favourite colour! And always remember, your insanity will be your best friend. Always. It would never leave your side. 🙂 

One thought on “Your Insanity Will Be Your Best Friend

  1. Pingback: The Mental Insanity of This Person, by These People, is for Those People and Shall Not Perish from This Earth | Adult & Teen Fiction

Leave a Reply

