The Fine Line Between Love And Infatuation

Is it possible to fall in love with a person, when all you’ve seen is a picture of him? You’ve never met him or heard his voice. You don’t know anything about him but his name. And still you fall in love with him?

I know it’s not love but an infatuation. All these feeling have been unreasoned.

How can I think of myself in love with a person who is nothing but a photograph in my life? And he does not even know of my existence.

I know it’s crazy but ever since I saw that picture of him at Rashi’s house, all I can think of is those eyes.

‘Vivek….’, I say that name out loud and smile.

This guy is thousands of miles away from me. He does not even know that there is a girl named Tamannah thinking about him day and night.

I can see his face every time I close my eyes.

My mind clearly say’s that it’s an infatuation. But my heart just refuses to believe this. They are in total conflict with each other.

Forget about the voices in your head, I seem to have voices in my body! My brain and my heart are literally wrestling with each other on this.

I had gone through every freaking picture of the wedding just to find more photographs of him.

I found three more. And in all three his lips had a smile and his eyes were twinkling. I secretly copied those pictures and saved them in my pen drive. I didn’t want Rashi to think of me as a nut case.

Of course she knows I’m crazy, but this would have certainly certified me as one.

I’ve gone through those 4 pictures infinite times.

I asked Rashi about him. He’s working as a financial advisor in London. I’m in my final year of my master’s in financial management.

‘Coincidence’, says my brain. ‘Destiny’, my heart replies.

I roll my eyes at these two and start searching for something to eat. Food is the only thing that would keep me distracted from him. The foodie in me is happy at my decision. I run to the kitchen and look for my mom’s famous chocolate chip cookies.

 

You can read the first part of this series, ‘Tamannah’ here- Love at first site 

2 thoughts on “The Fine Line Between Love And Infatuation

  1. Pingback: A Balm For The Aching Heart | The World Through My Eyes...

  2. Pingback: The Wait | The World Through My Eyes...

Leave a Reply

