What’s Meant To Be Will Always Find It’s Way

 

images

What is meant to be will always find way.

I’ve always had mixed feeling when I heard this quote. Does it mean that if something is meant to be, it will happen no matter how much I try and avoid it?

Does it mean that whatever plans I’ve made about my life and future are going to be futile just because it was not meant to be?

I might not be a wise old woman but I’ve had my fair share of experiences that have made me wonder whether all the panning and thinking I do really matters?

Like when I’ve worked hard and planned and basically done everything I could do to make something happen, but the completely opposite result came out. And surprisingly, it felt good.

But at times it broke my heart so bad that it took me days to overcome the grief.

I’m usually not the “too much thinking” type of a person so I try and take this in a positive way. No matter how hard I need to work for something, I tell myself that if it’s meant to come to me, it will find its way. It’s out there somewhere, lost in the big bad world. But I’ll wait for it no matter how long it takes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

