Its Festival Time!!

Kalakand, Gulab Jamun, Milk Cake, Kaju Katli, Jalebi, Boondi laddoo’s….

Every year when the festive season kicks in, I dump all my “I need to lose weight” resolutions and start stuffing my face with all the possible sweets I can find. I’ve already attacked a box of milk cake and I’m having extreme cravings for some piping hot jalebi’s.

With the Navratari, India enters into a month long festive mode. We have nine days of navratri’s which involves insane amounts of garba, then the durga pooja, followed by dussehra, then karva chauth, and finally Diwali and Bhai Dooj.

It’s a month filled with sweets, new clothes, innumerable pooja’s, dancing, amazingly delicious food, family get together, fairy lights, earthen oil lamps, rangoli’s and gifts.

I’m so excited about all the mind blowing food I’m going to eat!

I know I’ll be about 5 kg’s heavier by the time we wrap up the celebrations, but who cares!!

Shubh Navratri everyone!!

🙂

One thought on “Its Festival Time!!

Leave a Reply

