Please Listen To Me. I Want To Ramble. Part 2

images

 

There are days when I just want to talk. Non stop. To anybody and everybody who would just listen to me. Not that I don’t have friends of family around me who would not listen to me. I mean they are trying their best to cope up with all the nonsense that is conceived by my brain, but still sometimes everybody is so busy that I find it hard to disturb them and ramble about the imaginary world where I live.

On days like these I end up being even more attracted to food. I say even more because food is probably the only pure love of my life. There’s unadulterated passion that I have for food. Not cooking it, just eating it. So when I don’t talk, I eat. And when I eat, it gets impossible to stop me because…..well because it’s food and I love food.

And to top it all, mango season is here! So i’m hogging down mango after mango. And all this while I’m listening to all the voices in my head debate about whether or not I should eat something else as well.

Also it is getting so damn hot in Delhi that it’s getting absolutely impossible to go out. The sun is blazing down with such fury that it almost seems like it’s trying to kill you.

How I hate Delhi summers.

And lately I’v realized that I hate people who keep dragging conversations. I mean if you have nothing to say then just put the damn phone down and let me live in peace. Forcing somebody to have a conversation with you is like third degree torture! And I am usually very good at avoiding such people but these days I’m just too lazy to do anything about them.

If I like talking to somebody I’l keep saying random nonsensical things to that person and just talk aimlessly for hours. And everybody who talks to me knows that. If I’m giving straight cut yes or no as answers to your questions and if I have absolutely nothing to talk to you then the chances are that I’m trying too hard to be polite and say it on your face to get the hell outta my sight.

Even when I have nothing to talk, I can still keep the conversation going if I genuinely want to talk to that person. And then I don’t care how late at night it is or the fact that whatever I’m saying is just illogical chattering.

I guess the alcohol level in my blood has gone wayyyy below normal. I really really really need to refuel. Like maybe just get drunk and call somebody and say I love you!

Oh well!!

Thank you for listening….

I just needed to go blah blah blah for some time.

PS- These days I’m insanely attracted to romantics songs. And not just listening to them, but singing at the top if my voice. I personally have no problem with that but if this continues the people around me might soon need an appointment with their doctors to check for ear drum damage.

Leave a Reply

