Lets Get Done With 2015

I’m just dying to get done with 2015. I mean the last couple of days just drag and it makes me all fidgety. I just want to be done with it and start writing a new date!

Not that 2015 was bad. It was in fact the most dramatic year of my life till date. And when I say drama, I mean like the crying, screaming, fighting, eye rolling and what not! I mean this year will be the highly mentioned in my autobiography.

This year my life did a complete U-turn on me. I’ve done things which otherwise I would have never thought of in my wildest dreams. It’s like I had a new found confidence in myself and I just went with my gut feeling.

2015 was in some ways very kind to me. I did grow up this year. I realised I’ve stopped talking or expressing myself so much. I actually love solitude now. Something which I absolutely detested last year. I was all about being around people. But now I just want to sit alone somewhere and maybe talk to my self.( Yeah, that habit is still there. Nobody can understand me better than me.)

I don’t tell people what I’m feeling or share so much because I realised people are just interested in listening to what concerns them. Anything other than that is a waste of time for them. So why should I go ahead and blabber my feeling when the person listening is not even being kind enough to pay attention.

Yes, 2015 was a mixed bag of experiences. It had its fair share of ups and downs. But 2015 will always have my gratitude. It made me realise that nobody, and I mean it nobody can make me do what I don’t want to. Yes I was always stubborn but this year I understood the limit to which I will fight for what I think is right.

I’m done with putting up with people who are always telling me what to do and what not to do. From now on it’s either my way or the highway.

So here’s to a fabulous new year! I hope and pray 2016 rocks!!

 

😀

Leave a Reply

