A Letter To Santa

Dear Santa,

Hi!

I don’t know if you remember me, but I kinda wrote to you when I was in first grade. And to be frank, I was forced to write to you as part of my winter break homework. I knew you won’t get me anything because in India, I always thought, Santa Clause came on Diwali.

So since I’ve got all these years of pending Christmas letters to write to you, I thought I might just sit down and tell you what I really want. You know, to balance out all these years of not writing to you and you not bringing me anything for Christmas. Also because I know that what I want is something my parents, or for that matter any muggle cannot get for me.

So let’s get to the point shall we?

For the past few weeks, I’ve been having this weird thought. I’ve tried to reason it out with the voices in my head but they never listen to me so I had to give in and agree to what they were saying.

I want a Dragon for Christmas. And not the store bought, Made in China, plastic one. A real, flying, fire breathing dragon. Not too fierce but not a sissy either. One who would live on my terrace. And in the winters can stay in the guest room.

Now before you raise your hands in exasperation and throw this letter into the ‘crazy kids’ section, just hear me out.

The voices in my head have given me some fairly good points as to why a dragon is all I need for Christams, Holi, Diwali, Rakhshabandhan and my birthday combined.

Firstly, since it flies, I won’t need to drive a car in this mad city where the traffic is so bad that it takes an hour to somewhere that is half a mile from my place. Also, the fuel expenses would drastically reduce, thereby leaving me with enough money to buy whatever I would have otherwise asked you to bring me.

You know, like a Louis Vuitton bag, or an Armani dress or maybe a Lamborghini.

And think how fast I would reach everywhere. That means I can sleep another hour in the morning when I have to go to college.

Also, think how safe I would be with a dragon. I mean who would dare touch, or even speak to a girl who rides a fire breathing dragon!!

Maybe then my parents would let me stay out late at night and not freak the bats out of my phone by calling me every 10 minutes to ask when I will reach home.

And when it comes to safety, no thief or miscreant would dare come near the block where a dragon lives.

Also, how cool would it be to start a bonfire with your dragon’s breath!

But the cherry on the cake would be that I would finally get a pet! My parents are absolutely against pets of any kind because they know that a lazy bum like me would never get up to walk the dog or feed the bird or do whatever you need to do to keep a cat!

I mean anybody can keep a dog, but who in this world has a dragon!?!

And as far as bringing him her is concerned, I would suggest you begin your nightly visit from my home so that Drako (Yes, that what I’ll call my dragon) does not scare your reindeer’s.

If you’re worried about what will he eat, well there are plenty of rapists, terrorists and psycho murderers in this world. I’m sure he’ll enjoy eating them since the governments in all the countries are pretty useless in dealing with them.

So you see!! Everybody wins if I get a dragon. Though my mom might faint at the sight of it, but I’l keep first aid ready just in case.

I’ll be waiting for you tonight. No need to wrap him up like a gift.

If you get me this, I’l never ask for anything else. Ever. Pinky Swear.

Lots of love

Urshita

7 thoughts on “A Letter To Santa

  1. Hahahah 🙂 loved the letter… Your reasons are so practical that Santa wouldn’t dare to oppose them 😉
    Ever since I read “Eragon”, I’ve been obsessed about dragons! 🙂 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: IndiBlogger Weekly Diary | Edition 4 | IndiBlogger - Product and Community blog

Leave a comment